Indiana DNR issues boating restriction for Indian Lakes Chain

View Map

Due to unusual conditions and hazards existing with high water levels, the Indiana Department of Natural Resources has issued a temporary boating restriction for the Indian Lakes Chain.

Located in LaGrange County, the Indian Lakes Chain consists of Witmer, Westler, Dallas, Hackenberg and Messick Lakes.

Boaters aren't allowed to go faster than idle speed (five miles per hour) on those lakes until further notice.