Advertisement

Local softball teams pick up regional titles; Semi-State matchups set

Published: Jun. 1, 2022 at 1:53 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

(WNDU) – Penn, South Bend Saint Joseph, and South Central are moving on to Semi-State after picking up regional titles this week.

Here’s a recap and a look at the Semi-State matchups this upcoming weekend:

CLASS 4A

Northridge Regional

Penn 17, Northridge 4

Semi-State matchups @ Harrison (West Lafayette) on Saturday, June 4

Crown Point vs. Penn, 11 a.m. EDT, 10 a.m. CDT

Columbia City at Harrison (West Lafayette), 1 p.m. EDT, 12 p.m. CDT

Winners play in championship at 7 p.m. EDT, 6 p.m. CDT

CLASS 3A

Leo Regional

Leo 8, Jimtown 0

Benton Central Regional

South Bend Saint Joseph 1, Benton Central 0

Semi-State matchups @ Twin Lakes on Saturday, June 4

Leo vs. Kankakee Valley, 11 a.m. EDT, 10 a.m. CDT

Yorktown vs. South Bend Saint Joseph, 1 p.m. EDT, 12 p.m. CDT

Winners play in championship at 7 p.m. EDT, 6 p.m. CDT

Here’s a look at the Class 2A and 1A Semi-States taking place in the northern part of the state:

CLASS 2A

Eastside Regional

Eastside 1, Westview 0

Semi-State matchups @ Warsaw on Saturday, June 4

Whitko vs. North Newton, 11 a.m. EDT, 10 a.m. CDT

Madison-Grant vs. Eastside, 1 p.m. EDT, 12 p.m. CDT

Winners play in championship at 7 p.m. EDT, 6 p.m. CDT

CLASS 1A

North Miami Regional

North Miami 15, Elkhart Christian 0

South Central Regional

South Central 3, Morgan Twp. 1

Semi-State matchups @ Frankfort on Saturday, June 4

Rossville vs. North Miami, 11 a.m. EDT, 10 a.m. CDT

South Central vs. Cowan, 1 p.m. EDT, 12 p.m. CDT

Winners play in championship at 7 p.m. EDT, 6 p.m. CDT

Click here for more information on the IHSAA Softball Tournament.

Copyright 2022 WNDU. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News