More Headlines

Irish advance in hockey east playoffs with 3-2 win over Boston University

Posted: 03/08/2014 - Goals by Bryan Rust, Jeff Costello and Peter Schneider and 25 saves by goaltender Steven Summerhays were just what Notre Dame needed as the Irish knocked off Boston University, 3-2, on Saturday night in front of a sellout crowd at the Compton Family Ice Arena.

Read More

No. 2 Irish beat No. 14 NC State 83-48 in ACCs

Updated: 03/08/2014 - Jewell Loyd scored 16 points to help No. 2 Notre Dame beat No. 14 North Carolina State 83-48 in Saturday's Atlantic Coast Conference tournament semifinals.

Read More

Purdue women fall to Iowa in Big Ten Tourney

Posted: 03/07/2014 - Ally Disterhoft scored 10 of her 12 points in the final 5:38 as 23rd-ranked and fifth-seeded Iowa clawed back from the brink with a 24-11 closing run to upend No. 17, fourth-seeded Purdue 87-80 in a Big 10 quarterfinal Friday.

Read More

No. 22 Michigan State beats No. 24 Iowa 86-76

Posted: 03/07/2014 - Keith Appling scored in double figures for the first time in more than five weeks and No. 22 Michigan State looked healthier than it had in months in an 86-76 victory over No. 24 Iowa on Thursday night.

Read More

3 former Irish players on College Football HOF ballot

Posted: 03/06/2014 - The National Football Foundation announced the names of the 2014 ballot for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame on Thursday and it has three former Notre Dame players on it.

Read More

IU falls at home to Nebraska

Posted: 03/06/2014 - Walter Pitchford and Shavon Shields each scored 17 points Wednesday, and Nebraska's defense held off Indiana's second-half rally for a 70-60 victory.

Read More

Jefferson leads Bobcats past Pacers 109-87

Posted: 03/06/2014 - Al Jefferson scored 34 points in Charlotte's 109-87 victory over the Indiana Pacers 109-87 Wednesday night that gave the Bobcats their fifth straight home win.

Read More

Muffet named ACC Coach of the Year

Posted: 03/06/2014 - Muffet McGraw is the ACC Coach of the Year, while Maryland's Alyssa Thomas beats out ND's Kayla McBride for Player of the Year.

Read More Video
1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 526
WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email:
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability