National Signing Day: See where local athletes are headed

Some have had verbal commitments for a while; some will decide at the last minute. Either way, it's time to put pen to paper for high school students looking to continue their academic and athletic careers. See where local athletes are headed on National Signing day.


  • Olivia Carlton (Penn) – Coastal Carolina University


  • DuWhan Alford (Concord) – Eastern Michigan University
  • Wesley Thomas (SB Clay) – University of Central Michigan
  • Alex Coty (SB Clay) – University of Central Michigan
  • Dan Samuelson (Plymouth) -- Michigan
  • Matt Smallbone (SB St. Joseph) – Miami of Ohio
  • Gabe Miller (Penn) –University of Nebraska
  • Jackson Day (Penn) –Western Michigan University
  • Sam Daggy (Penn) – University of Indianapolis
  • Blake Schneider (Penn) – University of Indianapolis
  • Kade Maggert (Penn) –Marian University
  • Michael Mason (Penn) – Marian University
  • Travis Nethercutt (Penn) – Marian University
  • Sam Schrader (Mishawaka) – Butler University
  • Todd McIntyre (Dowagiac) – St. Joseph’s College
  • Logan Polomcak (Dowagiac) – St. Joseph’s College
  • Brendan Murray (Dowagiac) – Adrian University
  • Dallas Hale (Dowagiac) – Defiance College
  • Derek Stark (Dowagiac) – Olivet College
  • Michael Whitfield (Marian) –Kansas
  • Ron Branch (Lakeshore) – Hillside University
  • Cole Clemens (Niles) –Tiffin University


  • Anna Wilcoxson (SB St. Joseph) – Western Michigan University
  • Matt Roycki (Marian) – Marian University


  • Sarah Emerson (Concord) – St. Joseph
  • Jackie Greenawalt (Concord) – St. Joseph
  • Catherine Raster (SB St. Joseph) – IUPUI
  • Emily Rompola (SB St. Joseph) – Saint Mary’s
  • Gabby Veldman (Marian) – Ball State


  • Kathryn Knutson (Penn) – University of St. Frances
  • Megan Hiler (Lakeshore) – Ferris State
  • Rachael Knapp (Lakeshore) – Central Michigan


  • Tanner Anderson (Penn) -- University of Kentucky
  • Addisynn Bursch (Penn)—North Carolina State
  • Jennifer Priebe (Penn) – Grand Valley State
  • Trevor Carroll (SB St. Joseph) -- Louisville


  • Madelyn Lee (Penn) – DePauw University
  • Haley Meekhof (Penn) – Allegheny College

Track/Cross Country

    Amanda Farrough (SB Clay) – Lewis University
    Mary McBride (New Prairie) – Grand Valley State
    Nick Arndt (New Prairie) – Southern Indiana
    Dylan Dominello (SB St. Joseph) –Indiana Tech
  • Ashley Erba (Warsaw) – Providence
  • Sophia Brown (Fairfield) – University of South Florida


  • Hannah Curtis (Mishawaka) – State College of Florida
  • McKenna Carter (Penn) – Union University
  • Jayna Colanese (New Prairie) – IPFW

Many other area students signed national Letters of Intent back in November. For a full list of thoseClick Here.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email:
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 189949651 -
Gray Television, Inc.