Indiana boys hoops Semi-State times, locations set for Triton, CMA

Times and locations for the Saturday, March 19th Indiana boys basketball Semi-State games were announced Sunday.

Triton, 22-3 on the season, will face 21-6 Rockville at 4pm Saturday at Lafayette Jefferson. The Trojans game will be followed by the 4A Semi-State between undefeated Munster and 22-2 Kokomo.

Triton won its 17th straight game Saturday night to capture the 1A regional championship for the 3rd time in four years with a 55-47 win over Morgan Township.

In 3A, Culver Academy, 18-6 on the season, will battle 19-5 Columbia City around 3pm Saturday at Huntington North. The CMA game will follow the 2A Semi-State between undefeated Hammond Noll and 24-2 Tipton, which begins at 1pm.

Here are the complete Semi-State lineups:

North
Huntington North
Class 2A | Tipton (24-2) vs. Hammond Bishop Noll (24-0). 1 pm ET / 12 pm CT
Class 3A | Columbia City (19-5) vs. Culver Academies (18-6). To follow

Lafayette Jefferson
Class A | Rockville (21-6) vs. Triton (22-3). 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT
Class 4A | Kokomo (22-2) vs. Munster (25-0). To follow

South

Southport
Class A | North Daviess (22-3) vs. Indianapolis Metropolitan (20-6). 1 pm ET / 12 pm CT
Class 4A | Bloomington South (24-2) vs. North Central (22-2). To follow

Seymour
Class 2A | Forest Park (25-0) vs. Park Tudor (24-2). 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT
Class 3A | Washington (22-4) vs. Batesville (18-6). To follow


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email: newscenter16@wndu.com
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 117900259 - wndu.com/a?a=117900259