Blue-Gold ground rules and rosters set

Charlie Weis has divided his team for the annual Blue-Gold game which will be played this Saturday at ND Stadium. The game begins at 1:30pm.

Ara Parseghian will coach the Blue team. He will the following members as the core of his team; quarterbacks Jimmy Clausen and Demetrius Jones, running back Travis Thomas, tight end John Carlson and wide receiver David Grimes. Ara will also have punter Geoff Price and kicker Nate Whitaker.

Lou Holtz will have Tom Zbikowski, Trevor Laws, Ambrose Wooden, Terrail Lambert, Mo Crum and quarterbacks Evan Sharpley and Zach Frazer.

More information is contained elsewhere on this site

WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email:
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 7075701 -