Irish womens hoops team honored

The 2006-2007 Irish womens hoops team was a squad that overachieved despite long odds during the season. The team was honored Tuesday at the annual banquet. Charel Allen was named the team's MVP.

Breona Gray was again named the top defensive player while Tulyah Gaines and Erica Williamson shared the most improved award. Chrystal Irwin was named the winner of the first-ever unsung hero award.

WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email:
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 6964922 -
Gray Television, Inc.