Snyder names 12 people to Michigan Autism Council

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

Gov. Rick Snyder has named 12 people to the newly created Autism Council within the state Department of Community Health.

The governor's office issued an order Thursday's order creating the council as a step to implement Michigan's Autism Spectrum Disorders State Plan.

On Tuesday, Snyder announced his appointments to the council.

The members are Mary Chaliman of Holt, Kimberley Gaedeke of Plymouth, Elizabeth Knisely of Plymouth, Joanne Winkelman of
Bloomfield Township, Michael Caine of Lansing, Anthony Ianni of East Lansing, Amy Matthews of Grand Haven, Robert Sheehan of Lansing, Colleen Allen of Detroit, R. Wayne Fuqua of Kalamazoo, Stacie Rulison of St. Johns and Jane Turner of East Lansing.

Snyder and Lt. Gov. Brian Calley pushed for passage of a mandate for insurance coverage for autism treatment for children.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email:
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 161263595 -
Gray Television, Inc.