Indiana names "33 companies to watch"

By: Newscenter 16 staff Email
By: Newscenter 16 staff Email

INDIANAPOLIS (July 17, 2013) - Thirty-three companies from 14 Indiana counties have earned a place in Indiana's sixth annual field of 'Companies to Watch.'

"The entrepreneurial spirit soars in this year's class of 'Companies to Watch,'" said Eric Doden, president of the Indiana Economic Development Corporation. "With the spark of a great idea, the ingenuity to develop solutions and the determination to achieve greatness, these companies demonstrate what it takes to stand out in the marketplace. Because we offer a low-tax climate with a skilled workforce, companies of all sizes know that they can exercise a competitive advantage in Indiana, a state that works for business."

The accolade, presented by the Indiana Economic Development Corporation, the Indiana Small Business Development Center network and the Edward Lowe Foundation, recognizes the state's privately held businesses that employ six to 150 full-time employees and have between $750,000 to $100 million in annual revenue or capital.

The 33 'Companies to Watch' from 14 Indiana counties were named after evaluating 300 nominations for the awards and represent industries ranging from biotech research and robotic part design to gourmet flavor manufacturing and automotive safety.

The chosen companies project to have combined revenues in excess of $422 million and create more than 345 new jobs this year. The revenue projections represent an increase of more than $218 million or 36 percent from 2012.

With major sponsorship from Barnes and Thornburg, LLP, the 'Companies to Watch' awards program is an initiative developed by the Cassopolis, Mich.-based Edward Lowe Foundation. The foundation licenses similar programs in other states. The program is also sponsored in part by Katz Sapper & Miller, KeyBank, Purdue University and Ivy Tech Community College.

The 33 'Companies to Watch' will be honored at an Aug. 22 ceremony at the Indiana Roof Ballroom in Indianapolis. Tickets for the ceremony and dinner are still available and may be purchased online at or by calling 888.472.3244.

Complete List of Companies to Watch Honorees:

Company City Primary Business

AIT Bioscience Indianapolis Scientific Research and Development
American Ultraviolet Lebanon Manufacturing
AndyMark, Inc. Kokomo Manufacturing
ATC Trailers Nappanee Manufacturing
Bastian Automation Engineering Greenfield Manufacturing
Clinical Architecture Carmel Information Technology
Complexus Medical Mishawaka Manufacturing
Construct Solutions, Inc. Indianapolis Construction
DECA Financial Services Fishers Other Services
Diverse Staffing, Inc. Indianapolis Administrative and Support Services
Emerging Threats Lafayette Information Technology
EmNet, LLC South Bend Information Technology
Envisage Technologies Bloomington Information Technology
Fanimation, Inc. Zionsville Manufacturing
FRATCO, Inc. Francesville Manufacturing
IBC Coatings Technologies, Inc. Lebanon Manufacturing
Integrative Flavors Michigan City Manufacturing
Kessler Crane, Inc. Plymouth Manufacturing
Kinetech Indianapolis Manufacturing
Milestone Advisors Indianapolis Accounting, Tax Preparation, Bookkeeping and Payroll Services
Net Irrigate Bloomington Manufacturing
netlogx, LLC Indianapolis Information Technology
Nexxt Spine, LLC Noblesville Health Care and Social Assistance
Novia CareClinics Indianapolis Health Care and Social Assistance
Phoenix Data Corporation Indianapolis Information Technology
Protective Coatings, Inc. Fort Wayne Manufacturing
Royal Excursion Mishawaka Transportation and Warehousing
Sportula Products Warsaw Retail Trade
StrataShops Elkhart Retail Trade
Summers Plumbing Heating & Coating Noblesville Retail Trade
TinderBox Indianapolis Information Technology
Tyson Onsite Indianapolis Construction
Union Station Technology Center South Bend Information Technology

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email:
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 215812741 -
Gray Television, Inc.