Ind. higher ed. board picks new chair, vice chair

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

Indiana's Higher Education Commission has chosen a new slate of leaders to run its 14-member board.

Under the selections announced Thursday, Marilyn Moran-Townsend
will take over as chair and Jud Fisher will be the board's new vice chair. Chris LaMothe will serve as the board's secretary.

Moran-Townsend is chairman and CEO of CVC communications in Fort Wayne, while Fisher manages the Muncie-based Ball Brothers
Foundation. LaMothe is chairman and CEO of Sherry Laboratories in

Higher Education Commissioner Teresa Lubbers will continue
working with the board.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email:
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 161538945 -
Gray Television, Inc.