3 Warsaw students awarded memorial scholarships

By: Newscenter 16 staff Email
By: Newscenter 16 staff Email

The Kosciusko County Community Foundation recently awarded three local Warsaw students with the Phillip Hochstetler Memorial Scholarships.

Kosciusko County Sheriff’s Department Det./Sgt. Phil Hochstetler was shot and killed in the line of duty on June 29, 1994, while investigating a burglary suspect. Det./Sgt. Hochstetler was pursuing a degree in Criminal Justice at the time of his death.

Sheriff Aaron Rovenstine began the scholarship program for local area students who were also pursuing a career in the criminal justice field.

This year’s recipients are Zarek Finley, Gabby Monroy, and Jordan Acton.

Pictured in the attached photograph are listed from left to right:
Zarek Finley, Gabby Monroy, Kosciusko County Sheriff’s Department Captain Aaron Rovenstine, Jordan Acton.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email: newscenter16@wndu.com
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 212475291 - wndu.com/a?a=212475291
Gray Television, Inc.