New Penn Township Trustee to be elected Thursday

The last Penn Township Trustee resigned after pleading guilty to a felony count of official misconduct. Thursday we'll find out who the next Penn Township Trustee will be.

Three candidates have expressed an interest in serving the remainder of Jeff Dean's term. Those candidates are, Mike Ryno, Joe Ganser, and Janet Whitfield-Hyduk.

To be successful, a candidate will have to gain a majority of the Democratic Precinct Committeemen who take part in the vote.

Thursday's election will take place at 5:30 p.m. at Mishawaka’s Knights of Columbus Hall.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email:
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 163754546 -
Gray Television, Inc.