Four candidates vie for vacant seat on St. Joseph County Council

Four candidates will vie for a vacant seat on the St. Joseph County Council this weekend.

District E Councilman Michael Kruk resigned, because he was elected County Treasurer.

Democratic Precinct Committeemen will meet this Sunday to choose someone to fill the remainder of Kruk's term.

Thursday marked the deadline for candidates to file, and four did. They are, Diana Hess, Dan Cruz, Carolyn Archey and Juan Hernandez.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email:
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 186384761 -
Gray Television, Inc.