Vote redistricting in Marshall County

By: NewsCenter 16 Email
By: NewsCenter 16 Email

Boundaries for voting districts in Marshall County are being redrawn.

WKVI reports that the 2010 census showed that four districts in Plymouth weren't equal, so they've changed the lines.

Center Township 1 will gain 14 voters, while Center Township 2 loses 14. Plus 36 voters from Center Township 3 will move to Center Township 4.

The final plans will be presented to the Indiana Election Board.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email:
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 206733381 -
Gray Television, Inc.