Early Signing Day: Where local HS athletes are headed for College

The early signing period for non-football high school athletes to sign their national Letters of Intent for college began Wednesday and runs until November 21st.

Below is a list of where local athletes will sign over the next week. The list is based on responses from local athletic directors. If you know of an additional athlete, please feel free to pass along his/her information to angelo.dicarlo@wndu.com


  • Frank House (Concord)---Ball State
  • Demetrius Jackson (Marian)—Notre Dame
  • Austin Torres (Penn)---Notre Dame
  • Josh Kozinski (Edwardsburg)—Central Michigan
  • Dontel Highsmith (Dowagiac)—Northern Illinois
  • Leo Svete (Penn)---Western Michigan
  • Clay Yeo (Triton)---Valpo
  • Taylor Lutz (Penn)--- Grand Valley State

Womens Basketball

  • Andrijana Cvitkovic (Culver Academy)—Dayton


  • Kyle Bartelman (Culver Academy)—Columbia University
  • Brock Logan (Northridge)---IPFW
  • Shannon Baker (Northridge)—IPFW
  • Cain Crowley (Concord)—Parkland College
  • Tanner Tully (Elkhart Central)—Ohio State
  • Matt Eppers (Elkhart Central)---Ball State
  • Cory Malcom—(Elkhart Central)---Arkansas Little Rock
  • Chad Whitmer (Penn)--- Southern Illinois University
  • Steven Smallwood (Penn)--- Indiana Wesleyan University


  • Quentyn Carpenter (Triton)—Ball State

Womens Hockey

  • Gracen Hirschy (Culver)—North Dakota

Mens Lacrosse

  • Zach Currier (Culver Academy)—Princeton
  • Dan Ferrell (Culver Academy)—Virginia Military Institute
  • Dean Ferris (Culver Academy)—Ohio State
  • Alec Johnston (Culver Academy)—Robert Morris
  • Austin Spencer (Culver Academy)—Umass
  • Paul Westman (Culver Academy)—Bellarmine

Womens Lacrosse

  • Sarah Kiefer (Penn)-- Ursuline College
  • Annie Morsches (Culver Academy)—Colorado
  • Olivia Rabbitt (Culver Academy)—Elon


  • Brittany Courteau (Culver Academy)—Southern Methodist
  • Danielle Rassi (Culver Academy)—Indiana University


  • Haley Schrock (Northridge)—Bowling Green
  • Madison Schrock (Northridge)—Bowling Green


  • Austin Flagger (Northridge)---Purdue
  • Brittany Walters (Northridge)—Buffalo
  • AJ Bernth (Northridge)—IUPUI
  • Maddie Bradford (Penn)--- IUPUI


  • Chris Robbins (Northridge)---Taylor University


  • Tommy Grant (Penn)---Bethel
  • Connor Sowders (Penn)---Bethel


  • Ellen Oppenheim (St. Joe MI)---Wayne State


  • Anthony McHugh (Culver Academy)—United States Air Force Academy

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email: newscenter16@wndu.com
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 179214481 - wndu.com/a?a=179214481
Gray Television, Inc.