Senate Majority Leader Chosen

Senate Democrats have chosen their leadership team for the next Congress.

They will be led by Nevada Senator Harry Reid, who will assume the mantle of Senate Majority Leader.

Last week, after six Democrats beat incumbent Republicans in last week's election, giving the Democratic caucus 51 members, to the republicans' 49.

Tuesday, Senator Reid promised a new management style of change and cooperation.

WNDU - Channel 16 54516 State Road 933 South Bend, IN 46637 Front Desk: 574-284-3000 Newsroom: 574-284-3016 Email:
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 4648961 -
Gray Television, Inc.